My time in Lincoln 07-10 and living abroad

100_0608I recently found a excert in Fyodor’s Dostoevsky’s ‘The idiot’ that pretty much sums it up, what was for me, my time in Lincoln, from the period of 2007-2010, where I studied Journalism at University of Lincoln.

” I simply got better abroad. I don’t know wheather I learnt to see things. But I was always all the time very happy.

At first, I was simply not dull; I soon began to grow stronger. Then every day became more precious to me, and more precious as time went on, so that I began to notice it. I used to go to bed very happy and get up happier still. But it would be hard to say why.

At the beginning, quite at the beginning, I had, and I used to become very restless. I was continually thinking of the life I would lead: I wanted to know what life had in store for me.

this was a period of constant discovery of how the world works. With all the tears, trials and tribulations and the painful but utterly beautiful process that is growing up; and the best part is that I wouldn’t have done it any other way…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. alexandra diz:

    parabéns,arrasou!!!!!!!!

    Gostar

Deixe uma Resposta

